Pottery Show & Tell

I think this week I am going to indulge a little and play show & tell…just like the good old days back in Kindergarten! 🙂

About a year ago I took up pottery as a new creative outlet (Over the past 25 years, I’ve tried just about every medium under the sun) and I have fallen in love with it! It’s just so wonderfully tactile & physical…for me it’s a beautiful creative balance against the two-dimensionality of photography. I took a few shots during a recent Raku firing, and I’ve scanned a couple of my latest works to share with you all.

bowl-with-stiches.jpg

raku-kiln.jpg

raku-flames.jpg

raku-mask.jpg

side-view-of-bowl.jpg

dinner-plate-_2.jpg

Leave a Reply

