Jenny & Dan’s Wedding

Jenny & Dan were such a gracious and sweet couple, much older than their years. I really enjoyed running around town photographing these two.  It was a stormy October day, but everyone kept warm with fuzzy blankets and beer…a great combination for the traveling party that we became! Since Jenny was from out of town, we really wanted to hit some “signature” Vancouver scenery, and when I asked her how she felt about the “signature” Vancouver weather, I will never forget her answer; “As long as I’m not standing in a puddle, I’ll be happy.” What a star! I just wanted to hug this woman.    

   veil.jpg 

   rose-window.jpg 

   kids-by-the-door.jpg

   pink-boquet.jpg

   ring-bearer.jpg

   flower-girl.jpg

   organ-pipes.jpg

   walking-up-the-isle.jpg

   ceremony.jpg

   ceremony-details.jpg

   lighting-unity-candle.jpg

   moment-of-sunshine.jpg

   bw-fun-wedding-party.jpg

   pink-streamers.jpg

   portrait-of-jenny.jpg

   church-door.jpg

   portrait-of-dan.jpg

   the-boys-in-blood-alley.jpg

   girlies.jpg

   laughing-in-yellow-leaves.jpg

   backlit.jpg

   cake.jpg

   desserts.jpg

   candle.jpg

   first-dance.jpg

   jenny-dan-dancing.jpg

I have had a lot of people asking me why I don’t show off my candid shots more often…and it got me thinking….why don’t I? I love photographing receptions and just taking a step back to observe everything that is going on around me. I have spent a lot of time & energy on the art of the decisive moment…it’s a beautiful thing.   

   mom-grandmother.jpg

   dancing-sisters.jpg

   dancing-with-little-man.jpg

   laughing.jpg

   tanya-with-jd.jpg

   grinning.jpg

   big-hug-little-guy.jpg

   3-amigos.jpg

   3-shirley-temples.jpg

   little-girl-laughing.jpg

   wrestling-boys.jpg

   beer.jpg

   laughing-brothers.jpg

   the-shoe-game.jpg

   laughing-bridesmaids.jpg

   reception-hall.jpg

   jenny-on-the-bar.jpg

    

3 Responses to “Jenny & Dan’s Wedding”

  1. Jennifer Meneghin Says:

    Jen, we cannot thank you enough! The photos were more than we ever could have imagined them to be. You captured every smile, tear, and most of all laughter. We are so thankful to have met you! You are an amazing photographer but most importantly an amazing person. You are going to do big things my dear. Don’t forget this Minnesota girl when you get to the top 😉

    Love,
    Jenny and Dan

  2. Ann Says:

    great choice of pics!! You did it again sweetie- looks like you’re a star!~! Love you more!!

  3. Sonja Says:

    Jen, magic! You take the kind of photos that makes me want to get to know all the people in them. A true artiste!

Leave a Reply

