Toy Cameras in Alabama

This is my happy place where I like to go in the summer….Dog River, Alabama.  I spent 5 blissful days this August lying in a hammock, reading a book, listening to wind chimes and watching fish jump out of the river.  Just thought I’d share a bit of this peace with y’all.

   the-dock-on-dog-river.jpg

   alabama-hammock-on-dog-rive.jpg

   alabama-weezie-kevilles.jpg

I decided to give all of my expensive gear a break from the humidity and brought down an arsenal of toy cameras to play with instead.  They added such a care free element to my shooting…a fantastic feeling to just let go of technical control & allow room for “happy accidents.”

   jono-jumping.jpg

   alabama-tree-swing-in-alaba.jpg

   alabama-dog-river-pre-hurri.jpg

Leave a Reply

