Neda & Nik’s Wedding

I knew I was going to have a great time shooting Neda & Nik’s wedding, but it was even more outstanding than I anticipated! It was non-stop action-packed from start to finish…I was totally blown away. In fact, the exuberance & vitality of everyone there was so contagious that I found that after 12 hours of shooting I was completely energized and charged. A few swigs from the great, carved wooden flask helped a little too! They really knew how to throw a good party and everyone was into it…from grandmothers, right down to the toddlers. An experience I will never forget.

   dokic.jpg

   wooden-flask.jpg

   booze.jpg

   rings.jpg

   neda-in-chair.jpg

   shoes.jpg

   neda-puppy-dog.jpg

   ninas-dress.jpg

   ring-pillow.jpg

   nina-with-rings.jpg

   necklace-fan.jpg

   mom-puppy-dog.jpg

   neda-putting-on-jewelery.jpg

nedas-neclace.jpg

   nedas-boquet.jpg

   neda-the-girls.jpg

    first-moment-together.jpg

   first-few-seconds.jpg

   driving-on-bridge.jpg

   ceremony-long-esposure.jpg

   walking-up-isle.jpg

   ceremony.jpg 

   cross-wine.jpg

   rings-in-ceremony.jpg

   neda-with-candle.jpg

   candle.jpg

   neda-signing.jpg

  

   the-kiss.jpg

   front-of-church.jpg

   wedding-party-blue-sky.jpg

   the-boys.jpg

   neda-nik-laughing.jpg

   neda-the-boys.jpg

   neda-nik.jpg

   wedding-party-having-fun.jpg

   tree.jpg

   cake.jpg

  

9 Responses to “Neda & Nik’s Wedding”

  1. Mladen & Tanja Says:

    Čestitamo od srca. Svi ste divni. Roditelji mogu da budu srecni i ponosni sto Vas takve imaju.
    Puno poljubaca salju Tanja, Mladen ( sa broda ) Andrija i Matija.

  2. jenniferechols Says:

    Can someone translate for me? 🙂

  3. jenniferechols Says:

    I just recieved this e-mail from Neda and when I read it, it gave me goosebumps! This is a prime example of why I love my job!!

    “Hello superstar!
    you had me crying all day today…i am off sick from work so i didn’t see
    your e-mail until now. but something told me to go and check the site when
    i got up…i could not calm down! I got so emotional, i could not believe it is us and our wedding…i wanted to call you but i didn’t want to freak you
    out crying…then i wanted to leave a comment, but i couldn’t come up with
    anything! nik had tears in his eyes…big mush…i don’t even know what to
    say now…we are so thrilled beyond any expectation…i got exactly what i
    pictured in my mind…and i am just itching to see the rest, i can hardly
    control myself. there are no words…you ladies are incredible and i have
    to tell the world. you can tell i am very overwhelmed right now…i am rambling. i could not be happier, and that was just a start…a teaser…

    THANK YOU is not enough…but i don’t know what to say!
    can’t wait to see the rest, and meet up with you to relive the day…

    Lots of love…

    Neda and Nik”

  4. dragana Says:

    slike su prelepeeeeee…
    predivno ste svi izgledali…
    zao mi je sto nisam sve to mogla uzivo da ispratim…
    cestitam jos jednom…
    a ti, neco, pisiiiiii
    ljubim

  5. mama - from futog Says:

    I was very touched to see you guys, and how happy you looked. It made me proud to have you as my kids. It is a big improvement since you were little Niki. I have know words to explain how wonderful everything turned out to be. Now that all my children are married, I can sit and enjoy the bright future that we will have togeather. You gave me many joys in my life and i just wanted to thank you for that.
    Love: mama.

  6. Dragan&Ivana iz Futoga Says:

    “Radjanje lubavi u dusi, to je vise i lepse nego radjanje Sunca na okeanu”
    A vasa je tu rodjena, u dusi,vidi se.
    Cestitamo!

  7. Kristen Says:

    Your work is truly inspirational .. what a gift you have. It goes without saying that the wedding you captured above appears to have been beautiful in every way (congrats to the bride & groom!), but as an outsider, I was able to experience the day as if I was there. Your talent for capturing beautiful moments seems so effortless. Your work is absolutely amazing and inspiring to me. Thank you for sharing!

  8. Chelsea Says:

    …are you in atlanta? your work is absolutely wonderful. i’m getting married in August and looking for a talented photographer.

  9. Bill Says:

    A pleasure to come to your site. Thnks very much!

Leave a Reply

